top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOllie T

Update #1 - Nominations are open NOW

Today is the 11th July – that means that the candidate application process has closed and nominations are open.

See the candidate page here. (I am at the bottom)

It is really important that I get 50 youth nominations as well as the backing of two trade unions, otherwise I cannot get on the ballot in October.

If you are a member of Young Labour (you are automatically enrolled if you are a member of Labour aged up to 26), you can nominate me. You should be emailed a link to this at some point in the near future. If you are eligible in age, but are not a member of Labour, you have until August to join and cast your vote.

Importantly, if you are a member of a trade union (or even if you are not), it is really helpful if you can get in contact with your local rep. to tell them about your support for my campaign – and of course, tell your friends to do the same.

So, to recap – as soon as you can, nominate me with the link you’re sent (my membership number is L1771073) and then get in touch with your union.


Thank you all for your support.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page